First Weezer, now Oasis

Another band that always sucked has gotten its just desserts from Pitchfork. Now if we can just get the Smashing Pumpkins to release a comeback album, maybe we could finally all agree that they sucked as well.

2 Responses to First Weezer, now Oasis

  1. matt says:

    I always hated that Weezer song where they sing “oooowweeeeooooooifffeelll just like buddy holly….. oh woa or a mary tyler moore”

    fuckin stank!

    however I kinda liked Oasis. Never bought any albums of theirs, but I always liked when they’re stuff came on television. I always thought the Noel brothers were funny.

    oh yeah, and umm.. I am the original Mattydread! haha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ah aha ha ha… ha

    seriously though did you get the nickname from the song ‘nattydread’ too?

  2. MattyDread says:

    I got the nickname from a friend’s girlfriend way back in 1989, and have been using it for a long time in online forums and so on. At the time, I’d never heard of Natty Dread, but now I not only own the Marley version, but also Charlie Hunter’s.

    The song Champagne Supernova was pretty good, and their big hit was a perfect meaningless pop song. I don’t think they totally 100% sucked, but just were way overrated by people who should have known better.

Leave a Reply

